Jan. 08, 2024

Seven individuals and three teams will be inducted into the Manitoba Softball Hall of Fame on May 11th, 2024. The group of inductees includes 5 Athletes, 1 All Around, 1 Builder and 3 teams. The Manitoba Softball Hall of Fame & Museum Inc. recognizes individuals, teams and organizations for outstanding achievement in softball and/or for contributions to the sport of softball.


All Around Category: Fran Giesbrecht;

Athlete Category: Kevin Bartley, Shelly Bohn, Nathan Giesbrecht, Mandy Greenberg, Ron Taylor;

Builder Category: Steve Mymko;

Team Category: 1979 & 1980 Brandon Westman Merchants Fastball Club; 1997 & 1998 Smitty’s Terminators Jr Women’s Team; 1974 & 1975 St Vital Flocking Ducks Sr Men’s Team.


An independent committee, facilitated by Jack Coulson and Les Newman, received the candidate's nomination information and were selected by Doug Fraser, Jill Mathez, Al McPherson, Jim Nay, Ferdie Nelissen, Brett Turner and Bev Workman. 


The 21st induction banquet will be held at the Victoria Inn Hotel and Convention Centre in Winnipeg on May 11th, 2024. Tickets at a cost of $85.00 are available from Les Newman phone number 204-235-1674, or email:





RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information