2017 Annual Awards Recipients



Minor Division Awards

Top Male Player U10 Open

Davison Ross - Pimicikamak Mets

Top Female Player U12 A

Janaya Watt - Smitty's Terminators

Top Male Player U12 Open

Deshawn Ross - Pimicikamak Mets

Top Female Player U14 A

Rylee Konowalchuk - Smitty's Terminators

Top Female Player U14 B

Rachel Somerville - Seine River 
Top Male Player U14 Open

Treyton Monias - Cross Lake Wolves

Top Female Player U16 A

Tesia Hrom - Smitty's Terminators

Top Male Player U16 Open

Chesney Muskego - PCN Heat

Edgar Stevenson Memorial Award
Top Male Player U18

Megwan Muswaggon - Pimicikamak Thunder & Team Manitoba 
(2017 Canada Summer Games)

Jean Mayne Memorial Award
Top Female Player U18 A

Kassidy Cunningham - Central Energy

Eugene Michalow Memorial Award
Top Minor Team

Smitty's Terminators U14 'A' Girl's
Bill Sadonick Memorial Award
Top Coaching Staff - Minor Categories

Smitty's Terminators U14 'A' Girl's

Melanie Foster, Scott Neiles, Hailey Unger, Brigitte Dorge, Jeff Aasen

Jim Adams Memorial Award
Outstanding Administrator, Builder or Executive Member

Fred Spiring

Bob Turner Memorial Award
Outstanding Contribution to Grassroots Softball

Tracy Turner

Fast Pitch Division Awards

Mo Simcoff Memorial Award
Outstanding Contribution Senior Women's

Ken Fredricksen - Smitty's Terminators 
Wayne Gilbert Memorial Award
Top Fast Pitch Male Player

Peter Reimer - La Salle Bullets
Olive Little Memorial Award
Top Senior Female Player

Jennifer Spencer - Smitty's Seniors
Elaine Jones Award
Top Junior Female Player

Cameryn Maykut - Manitoba Thunder
(2017 Canada Summer Games)
Leo Bouchard Memorial Award
Top Coaching Staff

Adrian Brown & Bob Lanoie - La Salle Bullets
Top Fastpitch Team Award
La Salle Bullets

Slo-Pitch Division Awards

Top Male Player Competitive Slo-Pitch

Rustyn Ullrich - Anarchy / SIS Alliance


Officials Division Awards

Home Run Sports Umpire of the Year

Greg Kostal


Bursary Recipents  

Softball Manitoba 

Zoe Hicks - U21 Team Manitoba
(2017 Canada Summer Games)

Eugene Michalow Memorial Bursary

Taylor Allen - U18 A Smitty’s Terminators

Ashley Neufeld Memorial Bursary

Sarah Thompson - U18 A Manitoba Thunder 
(2017 Canada Summer Games)


RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information