2007 Annual Awards

Minor Division Awards


Top Female Player - U12

Lorissa Loeppky (Smitty's Terminators)


Top Female Player - U14

Regan Lawrence (South Interlake Phillies)


Top Female Player - U16

Page Studler (South Interlake Phillies)


Top Male Player - U16
Jean Mayne Memorial Award

Miner Castel


Top Female Player - U18

Paige Smith (Angels)


Top Male Player - U18
Edgar Stevenson Memorial Award

Marlon Beardy


Top Minor Coach or Manager
Bill Sadonick Memorial Award

Lyle Lawrence (South Interlake Phillies)


Top Minor Team
The Eugene Michalow Memorial Award

South Interlake Phillies Pee Wee Girls



Fastpitch Division Awards


Top Female Player - U21 Fast Pitch
Elaine Jones Award

Kayla Price (Smitty's Junior A)


Top Female Player - Senior Fast Pitch
Olive Little Memorial Award

Sandy Maskiw (Smitty's Senior A)


Top Male Player - Senior Fast Pitch
Wayne Gilbert Memorial Award

Les Ellchuk (Portage Phillies)


Top Female Player - Masters Fast Pitch
Elaine Jones Award

Maureen Bray (Smitty's Open)


Top Male Player - Masters Fast Pitch

Marty Blackbird (Portage Phillies Masters)


Top Coach or Manager - Senior, Masters, Intermediate, Junior, Co-ed Fast Pitch
Leo Bouchard Memorial Award

Howard Kitchen (Smitty's Senior A)


Top Fast Pitch Team

Smitty's Senior A



Slo-Pitch Division Awards


Top Female Player - Competitive Slo-Pitch

Sheri Wood (Bison Blondes)


Top Male Player - Competitive Slo-Pitch

Dave Pelissier (Union)


Top Female Player - Co-ed Slo-Pitch

Claire Anderson (Fuzzy Bunnies)


Top Male Player - Co-ed Slo-Pitch

Matt Hildebrandt


Top Male Player - Senior Masters Slo-Pitch

Don Roberts (Carefree Getaway Flashbacks)


Top Coach or Manager - Men

Lorne Seneshen (St. James Canad Inns 55+)


Top Slo-pitch Team




General Awards


Home Run Sports Umpire of the Year

Fred Shipley


Outstanding Administrator, Builder or Executive Member
Jim Adams Memorial Award

Ed Kulyk


Outstanding Contribution or Performance in the Senior Women's Category
Mo Simcoff Memorial Award

Dale Newsham


Softball Manitoba Bursary

Jenn Falk


Eugene Michalow Memorial Fund Bursary

Alysia Van De Kerckhove


RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information