2006 Annual Awards

Minor Division Awards


Top Female Player - U12

Brooke Beckett (South Interlake Phillies)


Top Female Player - U14

Kailee Neal (South Interlake Phillies)


Top Female Player - U16

Paige Smith (Angels 90)


Top Male Player - U16
Jean Mayne Memorial Award

Josh Hohn (Flin Flon Mustangs)


Top Female Player - U18

Krystal Hathaway (Angels)


Top Male Player - U18
Edgar Stevenson Memorial Award

Nathan Friesen (Winkler Black Knights)


Top Minor Coach or Manager
Bill Sadonick Memorial Award

Ian Anderson (Hamiota Midget B Girls)


Top Minor Team
The Eugene Michalow Memorial Award

Westman Magic Bantam Girls



Fastpitch Division Awards


Top Female Player - U21 Fast Pitch
Elaine Jones Award

Nicole Marcoux (Smitty's Juniors)


Top Female Player - Senior Fast Pitch
Olive Little Memorial Award

Katie Rosentreter (Smitty's Open)


Top Male Player - Senior Fast Pitch
Wayne Gilbert Memorial Award

Rob Giesbrecht


Top Female Player - Masters Fast Pitch
Elaine Jones Award

Maureen Bray (Smitty's Open)


Top Female Player - Co-ed Orthodox Fast Pitch

Carla Spatt (Diablos)


Top Male Player - Co-ed Orthodox Fast Pitch

Ken Blue (Diablos)


Top Coach or Manager - Senior, Masters, Intermediate, Junior, Co-ed Fast Pitch
Leo Bouchard Memorial Award

Howard Kitchen (Smitty's Juniors)


Top Fast Pitch Team

Smitty's Juniors



Slo-Pitch Division Awards


Top Female Player - Competitive Slo-Pitch

Sandy Maskiw (Bison Blondes)


Top Male Player - Competitive Slo-Pitch

Brian Maskiw (Freightliner Manitoba Jesters)


Top Male Player - Co-ed Slo-Pitch

Don Bellisle


Top Male Player - Senior Masters Slo-Pitch

Ron Twerdclib (Carefree Getaway Flashbacks)


Top Coach or Manager - Men

Rustyn Ullrich (Freightliner Manitoba Jesters)


Top Slo-pitch Team

Carefree Getaway Flashbacks



General Awards


Home Run Sports Umpire of the Year

Ray Giguere


Outstanding Administrator, Builder or Executive Member
Jim Adams Memorial Award

John Wiens


Outstanding Contribution or Performance in the Senior Women's Category
Mo Simcoff Memorial Award

Marion Newsham


Softball Manitoba Bursary

Ashley Neufeld


Eugene Michalow Memorial Fund Bursary

Krystal Hathaway


RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information