2020 Annual Awards


 Minor Division Awards

Male Award Recipients

TOP MALE PLAYER U10                                                                                      Keeshawn Munroe Norway House

TOP MALE PLAYER U10                                                                                      Teddy McKay Cross Lake

TOP MALE PLAYER U12                                                                                       Diago Ross Cross Lake

TOP MALE PLAYER U12                                                                                       Ethan Gamble Norway House

TOP MALE PLAYER U14                                                                                        Deshawn Ross Cross Lake

TOP MALE PLAYER U16                                                                                        Corson Beardy Cross Lake

TOP MALE PLAYER U19                                                                                        Jonah Ross Bradburn Norway House


Female Award Recipients

TOP FEMALE PLAYER  U12B                                                                                 Leirra Frogg - Cross Lake

TOP FEMALE PLAYER  U12A                                                                                 Linnae Johnson - Manitoba Angels

TOP FEMALE PLAYER  U14A                                                                                 Madison McDonald - Westman Magic

TOP FEMALE PLAYER U16A                                                                                  Taylor Dawyduk - Smittys Terminators


TOP FEMALE PLAYER U19A                                                                                  Megan Neiles - Smittys Terminators

TOP FEMALE PLAYER  U19A                                                                                 Rikki Frost Hunt - Manitoba Thunder



Official Division Awards

Wayne Deschouwer Umpire of the Year                                                              Rick Knutt


Ellery Scatch Northern Umpire of the Year                                                         Bliss Richard


Regional Grassroots Umpires of the Year

 Eastman                                                                                                                 Ashley Brandt


Central                                                                                                                    Jace Guilford


Interlake                                                                                                                 Alexander Hume


Westman                                                                                                                Akayla Vessey


Winnipeg                                                                                                               Brooke Bishop, Kelsey Forrest


Years of Service Recognition Awards                                                               Ken Ellchuk, Joyce Schroeder, Greg Kostal


Bursary Recipients

EUGENE MICHALOW MEMORIAL BURSARY                                                   Caity Zagari - Smitty’s Terminators

ASHLEY NEUFELD MEMORIAL BURSARY                                                       Isabella Penner - Manitoba Thunder

SOFTBALL MANITOBA BURSARY                                                                   Gabrielle Dawyduk - Smitty’s Terminators



Congratulations to ALL of You!

From Softball Manitoba’s Advisory Board and the Softball Manitoba Board and Staff.

RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information