2008 Annual Awards

Minor Division Awards


Top Female Player - U12

Haley Kravetz (Smitty's Terminators)


Top Female Player - U14

Brooke Beckett (South Intertlake Phillies)


Top Female Player - U16

Jillian Dickson (Smitty's Terminators '92)


Top Male Player - U16
Jean Mayne Memorial Award

Kenley Monias (Toba U19)


Top Female Player - U18

Paige Smith (Angels)


Top Male Player - U18
Edgar Stevenson Memorial Award

Ovide Monias Jr. (Toba U19)


Top Minor Coach or Manager
Bill Sadonick Memorial Award

Jack Brown (Angels)


Top Minor Team
The Eugene Michalow Memorial Award

Manitoba U19



Fastpitch Division Awards


Top Female Player - Senior Fast Pitch
Olive Little Memorial Award

Ashley Lanz (Smitty's Senior A2)


Top Male Player - Senior Fast Pitch
Wayne Gilbert Memorial Award

Trevor Oltsher (Portage Shoppers Drug Mart Phillies)


Top Female Player - Masters Fast Pitch
Elaine Jones Award

Jill Mathez (Smitty's Masters)


Top Female Player - Co-ed Orthodox Fast Pitch

Carla Spatt (Diablos)


Top Male Player - Co-ed Orthodox Fast Pitch

Bob Nickel (Diablos)


Top Coach or Manager - Senior, Masters, Intermediate, Junior, Co-ed Fast Pitch
Leo Bouchard Memorial Award

Dale Deschouwer (Portage Shoppers Drug Mart Phillies)


Top Fast Pitch Team

Smitty's Senior A2



Slo-Pitch Division Awards


Top Female Player - Competitive Slo-Pitch

Carolyn Ullrich (Manitoba Blaze)


Top Male Player - Competitive Slo-Pitch

Russell Maskiw (Freightliner Manitoba Jesters)


Top Female Player - Co-ed Slo-Pitch

Carolyn Ullrich (Fuzzy Bunnies)


Top Male Player - Senior Masters Slo-Pitch

Morris Lazaruk (Carefree Getaway Flashbacks)


Top Coach or Manager - Men

Rustyn Ullrich (Freightliner Manitoba Jesters)


Top Slo-pitch Team

Manitoba Blaze



General Awards


Home Run Sports Umpire of the Year

Robert Croteau


Outstanding Administrator, Builder or Executive Member
Jim Adams Memorial Award

Bill Finch


Outstanding Contribution or Performance in the Senior Women's Category
Mo Simcoff Memorial Award

Mike Knight and Paul Hildebrand


President's Award

Laurie Gossen


Softball Manitoba Bursary

Jennifer Shadlock


Eugene Michalow Memorial Fund Bursary

Sarah Choma


RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information